Book recommendation /20/: books read by kpop idols

Some idols in the kpop industry are bookworms too. Despite their busy schedule they have time to read books. It is nice to know that they spend their time to read a book. This post consists of kpop idols who read and recommend books to their fans. I found the information the internet. If it is wrong then I’m sorry. Most of the books mentioned were not read by me but by the idol indicated. Also, I am sure I would miss out on someone, please inform me in the comments below. T.Y.

92625

RM of BTS has read The Ones who walk away from Omelas. Omelas was used as a sign for a diner in BTS’s Spring Day music video. It is known that their music videos take inspiration from books. Another example is Demian by Hermann Hesse

194746

No longer Human by Osamu Dazai was read by a lot of idols namely IU, Yeri (Red velvet) and Jinyoung (Got7)

17347634

Jinyoung from Got7 is a well read person. From Me before you by Jojo Moyes to To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee. His reading portfolio is very diverse.

18144590. sy475

Another idol who reads a lot is Hwang Minhyun of Nuest. He has read the Alchemist and recommends it. He has read a lot too but most are in Korean.

22628

Perks of a wallflower is the favorite book of Jae (Day6). Also, he recommends books such as Kafka on the shore. Personally, it was surprising to know that Perks of a wallflower was his favorite book.

4929

Kafka on the shore by Haruki Murakami is widely read by idols namely Jae (Day6), RM (BTS), Jonghyun (Shinee) and Jisoo (Blackpink)

157993

The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupery has the most reads from k-pop idols. It was read by Jinyoung (GOT7), Jisoo (Blackpink), Rose (Blackpink) and Jungkook (BTS). Compared to the number of idols mentioned, I think a lot have read this book too.

18774964

I can’t help but add a book recommendation by Johnny (NCT) which is A man called Ove. This is because a lot like this book and I’m curious about it. I hope to read it by this year or early 2021.


Most of this books I have not read. I want to read all of them. My first read would be A man called Ove. I was surprised in a good way that it was recommended by Johnny. Anyways, they do recommend quality books. There isn’t any romance books except Me before You. Also, I’m happy that it seems my tastes are “sort” of similar to Jinyoung. I hope this post has a recommendation which you need.

Thank you very much and Happy reading!


-R


lets be friends..

Instagram / Twitter/ Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Book recommendation /20/: books read by kpop idols

Leave a comment