manga read: Jujutsu Kaisen

42075170. sy475

Likeness scale

and more

Warning: Spoilers ahead

Review as of 02/04/2021- Chapter 144

After watching the Jujutsu Kaisen anime, I instantly read its manga. It is currently at 144 chapters and a lot happened after the anime. Season 1 has stopped on chapter 63. I am excited for season 2 since the past of Gojo and how each moment came to be was discussed. Also, the breathe taking action scenes are expected. As of now, chapter 144 has me in knots. Most of the characters are fugitives and more serious now. A lot have died but are replaced with other characters. Itadori has gained new friends too. The current tone of the manga is a sad one. After season 1, the much awaited sealing of Gojo did happen. The fights were between Curses and Jujutsu Sorcerers in their hope to save Gojo. Even the woman who is Todo’s mentor helped them but was unsuccessful. The enemy was able to escape with the sealed Gojo and who is exiled from the jujutsu world. Also, anyone who unseals him would be a criminal. He was deemed as an accomplice because of this incident. As for Itadori, he is to be executed by Okkutso, a special grade sorcerer senpai. I’m giving this a 5 hearts and more rating since I like where this manga is heading too. I am still guessing what would happen in the future. Somehow, I don’t know why Megumi is important to Sukuna. I have my hypothesis but I’m not confident with it. As for Nobara, I’m hoping she is alive since the trio would not be complete without her. The manga is not far from the anime and it should be like this. I am dismayed when the manga and anime differ. Definitely, season 2 is on my radar and I expect a lot from it. As for the manga, it was a fun read. I am contemplating on collecting them. I have stopped collecting manga so this shows how much I like this manga.


In connection with this post:

anime review: Jujutsu Kaisen (season 1)


lets be friends..

Instagram / Twitter/ Goodreads

3 thoughts on “manga read: Jujutsu Kaisen

Leave a comment