The bookish blog tag

A book tag just to post something different yet bookish. Also, a book tag is a way to go for something fun. This is from Kristin from Kristin Kraves Books. I like her content and thought this book tag would be interesting and fun at the same time to do. It is also hard since it has some questions with the phrase “of all time”.

to start.

What are 1-3 of your favourite books of all time?

20820994
2195464. sy475
12820360

I have a lot of favourites but as of the moment, these three are top of mind. I don’t know if they will stand the test of time but they are books that I get comfort with every time I read them.

What are 1-3 of your favourite authors of all time?

The three favourite authors that I usually go and read are Tessa Dare, Elizabeth Hoyt and Lisa Kleypas. They are all historical romance authors whom I like. Also, they are instant-read and instant-buy authors for me. Every novel from them I have enjoyed.

Who is your favourite female character of all time?

Evil Eye Reaction GIF

My favourite female character as of now is Hermoine Granger. She is the staple answer for girls like me who grew up with her. I was impressed by how swotty and smart she was. Also, her character development was nice too.

Who is your favourite male character in a book?

16068905

As for my favourite male character, it would be Levi from fangirl. I love how he was made. Despite me liking the dark, bad boys (The darkling from the Bone and Shadow trilogy) I still would go for someone like Levi. However, in other days, I would choose the darkling over him.

What is your favourite mythical world?

50202953. sy475

My favourite mythical world would be Piranesi’s house. It has a lot of rooms and endless corridors to hide and read a book.

What book has your favourite cover?

25203675
34964865

The star touched queen duology has the prettiest covers even in paperback. I love the cover combinations and the ombre effect.

What is your favourite book-to-movie adaptation?

42075170. sy475

For this question, my favourite would be Jujutsu kaisen. It is a manga adapted into an anime. I love it a lot and there was never a dull moment. It is a Fast-paced and action pack with likeable characters. The animation was well made too.

If you could make any book into a movie, what would it be?

38233301. sy475

Exit West would be an interesting movie for me. I heard it will be adapted into a film or series by the Obamas. It has a very current social issue as a plot. Also, I would like to know how it will be adapted. I think it is an interesting concept with the portals as doorways to other countries.

What was your favourite childhood book?

32979

The Nancy Drew series are the books that I grew up with. This is aside from the Harry Potter series and Artemis Fowl. I enjoyed her adventures and liked that she kept solving them every time.

Fantasy or sci-fi? (Or neither?)

The fantasy genre would be my go-to read aside from romance. Sci-fi is okay but I really need to be in the mood to read it.


I enjoyed this book tag even if some questions were hard to answer.

Thank you for reading and God bless,


-R


If you like this post do comment, like and follow here

let’s be friends..

Instagram / Twitter/ Goodreads

2 thoughts on “The bookish blog tag

Leave a comment