book recommendation /38/: angst and romance

As of now, reading and work have been my priority lately. I have finished the Sea of Ruin by Pam Godwin. It was a good read for me that left me in ruin. I might not read anything like it since it made me feel a lot of things. It is a dark romance between a female pirate, a male pirate, and a pirate hunter. A lot happens and everything concluded beautifully. I do hope that I will be able to find another book like it. Since I have high praises for this book, I am to recommend some books that had angsty romance too. Sea of Ruin had a lot of angst and even if some of the books in this list can’t compare to it, here are some romances that have angst in them.

Adult Romace
Contemporary Romance

All of the books in this list have angst in them. They also are good romances. As of now, my favorite would be Sea of Ruin by Pam Godwin. However, I have liked all of these books at one point. I am confident a lot would like these most especially when they are in the mood for a good romance. My current read also could have a lot of angst since it is part of the Wicked Villains series by Katee Robert.

Do share some of your recommendations by commenting below

Thank you and God bless,

-R


let’s be friends.

Instagram / Twitter/ Goodreads

One thought on “book recommendation /38/: angst and romance

Leave a comment