Unread books from my past TBR

July 26: Books From My Past Seasonal TBR Posts I STILL Haven’t Read (Submitted by Dedra @ A Book Wanderer)

To be honest, I don’t follow my TBR posts. I only read one or 2 books, I’m being a good girl if I get to read 3. Having a list of books to read is daunting. I don’t work well with them. Lists for me are used as guides like grocery lists or to-do chores for the day. Despite this, I will adhere to the prompt for this week. So here are most of the books I have not read in my seasonal TBRs.

All of the books are compromised from different To-be-read posts made in previous years. They are the leftovers I have not yet read. Among the books on the list, On Earth, We’re Briefly Gorgeous by Ocean Vhoung has been the most recommended read. I will read it this year, maybe by December. As of now, my current reads are A worthy opponent by Katee Robert and The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren. After these reads, I could start with The upside down of unrequited by Becky Abertalli or Where the Crawdad Sing by Delia Owens. I don’t know where my mood will swing but it’s leaning more to the latter.

Question: What book would you recommend me to read first based on this TBR?

Thank you for reading and God bless,

-R


If you like this post do comment, like, and follow here

let’s be friends.

Instagram / Twitter/ Goodreads

18 thoughts on “Unread books from my past TBR

  1. I tend to go for “possibility piles” cos I’m such a mood reader but even then I hardly, if ever, follow the lists I make! 😂 It’s a nice idea but I’d probably only cross off one book each time. Ocean Vuong’s book has been on so many of my “want to read now” lists this year alone and yet it’s still unread. 😂 I hope you enjoy all these books whenever you get to them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice, I liked Code Name Verity too, hearing that it is different from the Pearl Thief makes me more interested in it.

      Like

    1. That is true, I did enjoy book 1 of the Vampire Academy series. It is predictable and I hope book 2 would surprise me.

      Like

Leave a comment